Introduction

Introductions and pleasantries should be in the beginning but I couldn’t figure out then how to start. Let me introduce myself. Better late than never.

I am Rebya, turning 34 next week, single and never been married, no children. I am enjoying different social networks including but not limited to FB, Twitter, IG, Tumblr and so on. I’m trying my luck at photography through instagram.

My greatest dream is to meet Korean actor, Lee Min Ho. ❤ Apparently, I’m also a huge fan of Kpop and Korean dramas and movies. I have diverse tastes in movies and dramas but I don’t watch horror. The last horror flick that I watched was “Text” which starred Angel Locsin and Dennis Trillo. To get through the movie, I had to close my eyes and scream everytime the scoring sounded intense and scary.

I love books too. My ultimate favorite novelist is Sidney Sheldon. Nowadays, Nicholas Sparks is on top of my list. But I don’t mind whoever the author of the book as long as it captivates me, I will finish reading it.

I am fond of travelling. As a Location Manager, I have travelled as far as Legaspi, Albay by land. I have been to different parts of Laguna, Batangas, Cavite, Quezon Province, Pampanga, Baguio and the list goes on. For me, the most beautiful place I have ever been so far is Coron, Palawan next would be Mayon Volcano and the Underground River in Puerto Princesa. Outside Philippines, South Korea will always have a huge place in my heart. Foshan and Shenzen, China were also amazing! Hongkong is the first country that was stamped in my passport. Macau, Bangkok, Thailand and Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia were also interesting. I was in Singapore for 6 hours and didn’t get the chance to explore Sentosa.

I work for a TV station. I’m a newly promoted Executive Producer who is currently groping and learning the ways of entertainment world. I have been in the business for more than a decade. I started out as a Practicumer who later on applied for a Production Assistant position after graduating Broadcast Communication from a State University, and was promoted to Assistant Location Manager and took a leap at being a Location Manager with raw experience. Just when I was warming up to location hunting and oculars, I was promoted to Associate Producer and last year I accepted my fate and became the newest Executive Producer. I am handling an afternoon soap opera that tells the story of a half human half butterfly character.

20130423-225221.jpg Photo by Kit Sherwin Cruz.

Leave a Reply

