Coming Out of My Misery

Maybe it’s time. I have been wallowing in anger quite long enough. Long enough to cause this sickness and misery. So I came home to be with the people I love, not only to recuperate but to remind myself what my priorities are and where I stand amidst all these changes. Somehow being with the people who remains neutral, gives me a chance to reflect and understand myself a little bit more. I am driven because I am scrabbling to be the best version of myself. Better than I used to be 10 years ago and striving to achieve a certain worth that equals if not surmount hard work. I decide what to expect of me and never allow people to have expectations of what I can and cannot do. I have surpassed judgement and remained standing. Apparently, I know there will be a lot to come. Bring it on! ❤️

20131018-123101.jpg

Leave a Reply

